Repertoire Search

Magnus Lindberg

Publisher: Chester Music

Linea d'ombra (1981)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Helsinki
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Alternate Orchestration
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Magnus Lindberg Linea d'ombra (1981)
Linea d'ombra is the first piece I wrote after having finished my studies at the Sibelius Academy with Eino-Juhani Rautavaara and Paavo Heininen. Writing compositions with a teacher is in a way confusing, trying to defend and establish one's own style as well as having to explain verbally ideas and solutions from week to week.
After having got my diploma in composition in May 1981 I felt as a "real" composer travelling to Rome for the summer to write Linea d'ombra. This enjoyment has certainly affected the character of the piece.

Magnus Lindberg

  • Ensemble
    Members of the Avanti! Chamber Orchestra
    Kari Kriikku, clarinet
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.