Repertoire Search

Richard Rodney Bennett

Publisher: Novello & Co

After Ariadne (1992)
Work Notes
* = available to hire from the composer
Novello & Co Ltd
Large Ensemble (7+ players)
Year Composed
20 Minutes
Programme Note
Richard Rodney Bennett After Ariadne (1992)
After Ariadne was commissioned by Paul Silverthorne (viola), who gave the first performance with the composer at the piano, in the Pittville Pump Room at the 1987 Chletenham Festival. Both After Ariadne and the string quartet, Lamento d’Arianna, written in the same year, are based on the Monteverdi madrigal Lasciate Mi Morire.

  • Soloist(s)
    Paul Silverthorne, viola
    Black Box:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.