Repertoire Search

Tan Dun

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Triple Concerto: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (2019)
G Schirmer Inc
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
35 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Violin, Cello, Piano
Programme Note
Tan Dun Triple Concerto: Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon (2019)

"...the evening came off smoothly, vividly and as ornate as Chinese silk...Guest conductor Tan Dun, the Oscar- and Grammy-winning Chinese composer, brought together so many cultural strands that any given segment of the sold-out audience (full of small children, by the way) was likely to feel amiable puzzlement at some point or another...He tirelessly preserves dying folk traditions"
David Patrick Stearns, The Philadelphia Inquirer,13/10/2019
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.