Repertoire Search

Florence Price

Violin Concerto No. 1 (1952)
Work Notes
The solo violin part and the reduction for violin and piano are available from Classical On Demand
G Schirmer Inc
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
25 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Programme Note
Florence Price Violin Concerto No. 1 (1952)

  • 09 FEB 2020
    Peggy R. McConnell Arts Center of Worthington, Worthington, OH
    McConnell Arts Center Chamber Orchestra
    Gabriel Lefkowitz; Antoine T. Clark, conductor
  • 20 FEB 2020
    Tennessee Theatre, Knoxville, TN
    Knoxville Symphony Orchestra
    Bella Hristova; Aram Demirjian, conductor

    Other Dates:
    21 February - Tennessee Theatre, Knoxville, TN
  • 22 FEB 2020
    Black Classical Music Pioneers
    Bethesda MD
    National Philharmonic
    Melissa White, Violin; Piotr Gajewski, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.