Repertoire Search

Florence Price

Symphony No. 3 in C minor (1940)
G Schirmer Inc
Year Composed
22 Minutes
Programme Note
Florence Price Symphony No. 3 in C minor (1940)

Yale Symphony Orchestra
Toshiyuki Shimada, conductor

1940, Detroit Civic Orchestra
Valter Poole, conductor

I. Andante; Allegro
II. Andante ma non troppo
III. Juba
IV. Scherzo. Finale

  • 22 FEB 2020
    Bellarmine University / Louisville, KY / USA
    Louisville Civic Orchestra
    Jason Raff, conductor
  • 25 FEB 2020
    H-E-B Performance Hall / San Antonio, TX / USA
    San Antonio Symphony
    Performing Selection

    Other Dates:
    18 February - H-E-B Performance Hall / San Antonio, TX / USA
    19 February - Edgewood Theatre / San Antonio, TX / USA
    26 February - Steele High School Auditorium / San Antonio, TX / USA
  • 29 FEB 2020
    Stretansky Concert Hall / Selinsgrove, PA / USA
    Susquehanna University Symphony Orchestra
    Jordan Randall Smith, conductor
  • 19 MAR 2020
    Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis, MN
    Minnesota Orchestra
    Performing Third Movement Only; Yue Bao, conductor

    Other Dates:
    19 March - Orchestra Hall, Minneapolis, MN
  • 29 MAR 2020
    Gaithersburg Presbyterian Church / Gaithersburg, MD / USA
    Montgomery Philharnmonic
    MS. Sandra Ragusa, conductor
  • 23 APR 2020
    Symphony Center, Chicago, IL
    Chicago Symphony Orchestra
    Riccardo Muti, conductor

    Other Dates:
    24,25,28 April - Symphony Center, Chicago, IL
  • 30 APR 2020
    Davies Symphony Hall / San Francisco, CA / USA
    San Francisco Symphony
    Michael Morgan, conductor

    Other Dates:
    1,2 May - Davies Symphony Hall / San Francisco, CA / USA
  • 17 MAY 2020
    Lesher Performing Arts Center / Walnut Creek, CA / USA
    Diablo Symphony Orchestra
    Matilda Hofman, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.