Repertoire Search

Anna Thorvaldsdottir

Publisher: Chester Music

Dreaming (2008)
Chester Music Ltd
Year Composed
17 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales
Study Score   

Programme Note
Anna Thorvaldsdottir Dreaming (2008)
Preview the score:

  • Ensemble
    The Iceland Symphony Orchestra, conducted by Daníel Bjarnason; The Icelandic CAPUT Ensemble, conducted by Snorri Sigfús Birgisson; and percussionist Justin DeHart
    Innova Recordings:
  • Ensemble
    Iceland Symphony Orchestra
    Daniel Bjarnason
    Sono Luminus:
  • Ensemble
    Iceland Symphony Orchestra
    Daniel Bjarnason
    Sono Luminus:
  • 06 DEC 2018
    Dreaming Country Premiere
    Berwaldhallen, Stockholm, Sweden
    Swedish Radio Symphony Orchestra
    Gustavo Gimeno, conductor

    Other Dates:
    7 December - Berwaldhallen, Stockholm, Sweden
  • 28 NOV 2018
    Dreaming Country Premiere
    Koerner Hall, Toronto, ON, Canada
    Esprit Orchestra
    Alex Pauk, conductor
  • 12 OCT 2018
    Dreaming Country Premiere
    Musiikkitalo Concert Hall, Helsinki, Finland
    Finnish Radio Symphony Orchestra
    Anna-Maria Helsing, conductor
  • 02 NOV 2017
    Harpa, Eldborg, Iceland
    Iceland Symphony Orchestra
    Anna Maria Helsing, conductor
  • 03 JUN 2017
    Spoleto Festival
    Spoleto Festival, SC
    Spoleto Festival Orchestra
    John Kennedy, conductor
  • 26 SEP 2015
    Theater Trier, Trier, Germany
    Trier Philharmonic Orchestra
    Victor Puhl, conductor
  • 11 JUN 2015
    Harpa Concert Hall, Reykjavik, Iceland
    Iceland Symphony Orchestra
    Ligia Amadio, conductor
  • 19 SEP 2014
    Oslo Concert Hall, Norway
    Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra
    Ilan Volkov, conductor
  • 14 JAN 2010
    Haskolabio University Hall, Reykjavik, Iceland
    Iceland Symphony Orchestra
    Rumon Gamba, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.