Repertoire Search

Ramón Paus

Publisher: UME

Garbí (2006),
Unión Musical Ediciones
Solo Keyboard(s)
Year Composed
6 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Programme Note
Ramón Paus Garbí (2006),
Is a sister work to the Cuarteto de Gregal and the Dúo de Migjorn: all three belong to a series dedicated to the points of the compass and their associated winds (garbí, gregal and migjorn are the Catalan names for winds from the south-west, north-east and south respectively). It should have the same effect on the listener as being lulled by an early-morning breeze, its light, sensual, transparent, mirror-like constructions encouraging us to think, “Maybe, just maybe I’ll find it.”

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.