Repertoire Search

Søren Nils Eichberg

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Piano Quartet - Natsukusa-Ya (2005)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Works for 2-6 Players
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Søren Nils Eichberg Piano Quartet - Natsukusa-Ya (2005)
The piece was inspired by a Haiku by Japanese poet Matsuo Basho (1644-1694)

Summer grass alone
Remains as faded trace of
Ancient warrior’s dreams

Weiches Sommergras
Von kalter Krieger wütend’
Traum bleibt einzig Spur

Fugtigt sommergræs
Forbliver eneste spor
Af krigeres drøm

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.