Repertoire Search

Sunleif Rasmussen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Symphony no. 1 Oceanic Days (1995)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
40 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Sunleif Rasmussen Symphony no. 1 Oceanic Days (1995)

  • Ensemble
    Danish National Symphony Orchestra
    Hannu Lintu
An extraordinary work
J Scott Morrison, freelance reviewer,21/05/2005
may be considered as the most ambitious synthesis of Rasmussen’s musical thinking so far
Hubert Culot, MusicWeb,01/03/2003
It is a symphony that breaks all boundaries
Lotte Bichel, Berlingske tidende,11/06/2002
As a William Heinesen of music Sunleif Rasmussen has placed Faroe Islands on the musical map. His Symphony No. 1 - "Oceanic Days" - the first Faroese symphony, draws inspiration from the Faroese nature as well as the ancient chorales
Nordic Music Committee,11/06/2002
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.