Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Symphony No. 9 in E-flat Major (1945), Op. 70
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
25 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 9 in E-flat Major (1945), Op. 70
1. Allegro
2. Moderato
3. Presto
4. Largo (attacca)
5. Allegretto

  • 17 DEC 2019
    Conservatory Darius Milhaud / Aix-en-Provence / France
    Orchestre Universitaire
    Sébastien Boin, conductor
  • 25 JAN 2020
    Musical Arts Center, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN
    Indiana University Concert Orchestra
    Angel Gil-Ordóñez, conductor
  • 25 JAN 2020
    Keefe Center for the Arts / Nashua, NH / USA
    Symphony NH
  • 30 JAN 2020
    Barbican Centre, London
    Christian Tetzlaff, violin; Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
  • 01 FEB 2020
    Centre de Congrès de l’Aube / Troyes / France
    Orchestre Symphonique de l'Aube
    Miliière, conductor

    Other Dates:
    2 February - Centre de Congrès de l’Aube / Troyes / France
  • 07 FEB 2020
    Le Corum / Montpellier / France
    Orchestre National de Montpellier
    Michael Schønwandt, conductor

    Other Dates:
    8 February - Le Corum / Montpellier / France
  • 09 FEB 2020
    Barbican Centre, London
    Roman Simovic, violin; Gianandrea Noseda, conductor
  • 27 FEB 2020
    Overture Hall / Madison, WI / USA
    Madison Symphony Orchestra and Opera
    Kyle Knox, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.