Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Symphony No. 14 (1969), Op. 135
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Text Writer
Lorca, Apollinaire, Küchelbecker, Rilke
Schirmer Russian Music/Le Chant du Monde
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
50 Minutes
Soprano, Bass
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Symphony No. 14 (1969), Op. 135
Dedicated to Benjamin Britten

1. De Profundis (Adagio)
2. Malagueña (Allegretto) attacca
3. Lorelei (Allegro molto) attacca
4. The Suicide (Adagio)
5. On Watch (Allegretto) attacca
6. Madam, look! (Adagio) attacca
7. At the Santé Prison (Adagio)
8. The Zaporozhian Cossacks’ Reply to the Sultan of Constantinople (Allegro) attacca
9. O Delvig, Delvig! (Andante)
10. The Death of the Poet (Largo) attacca
11. Conclusion (Moderato)

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.