Repertoire Search

Dmitri Shostakovich

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Concerto for Cello No. 1 (1959), Op. 107
Work Notes
G Schirmer is the publisher of the work in the USA, Canada and Mexico only. Le Chant du Monde is the publisher of the work in France, Belgium, Luxemburg, Andorra, French speaking African countries.
Dmitri Shostakovich Estate
Soloist(s) and Orchestra
Year Composed
27 Minutes
Solo Instrument(s)
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Dmitri Shostakovich Concerto for Cello No. 1 (1959), Op. 107

Dedicated to Mstislav Leopoldovich Rostropovich

1. Allegretto
2. Moderato
3. Cadenza
4. Allegro con moto

  • 14 JUL 2019
    Ile Perrot, Montreal, QC, Canada
    Orchestre Metropolitain
    Stephane Tetreault; Nicolas Ellis, conductor
  • 17 JUL 2019
    Montreal, QC, Canada
    L’Orchestre De La Francophonie
    Jean-Michel Dubé; Daniel Missyk, conductor
  • 25 JUL 2019
    Colorado Music Festival
    Chautauqua Auditorium, Boulder, CO
    Colorado Music Festival
    Kian Soltani; Peter Oundjian, conductor

    Other Dates:
    26 July - Chautauqua Auditorium, Boulder, CO
  • 19 OCT 2019
    Masterworks 3: Soviet Transcendence
    Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox
    Spokane Symphony Orchestra
    Music Director Designate, conductor

    Other Dates:
    20 October - Martin Woldson Theater at The Fox
  • 31 JAN 2020
    Uihlein Hall, Milwaukee, WI
    Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra
    Edo de Waart, conductor

    Other Dates:
    1 February - Uihlein Hall, Milwaukee, WI
  • 07 MAR 2020
    Memorial Hall, Melrose, MA
    Melrose Symphony Orchestra
    Blaise Dejardin; Yoichi Udagawa, conductor

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.