Repertoire Search

Anders Nordentoft

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Atrani (1991)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Solo Works (excluding keyboard)
Year Composed
6 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Anders Nordentoft Atrani (1991)
Atrani for solo violin

Atrani is the name of a small town by the Amalfi Coast in Southern Italy, where I resided while writing the piece. It is inspired by the skies, the smells and the sounds of nature in the brief, hazy twilight and night in addition to the distant mountains.

The piece was commissioned for the Carl Nielsen Competition in 1992, where it was an obligatory part of the programme.

  • Soloist(s)
    Johannes Søe Hansen (violin)
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.