Repertoire Search

Anders Nordentoft

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Doruntine (1994)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
8 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Anders Nordentoft Doruntine (1994)
'Doruntine' is the name of a princess in Ismail Kadare's novel of the same name which takes place in thirteenth century Albania.

Doruntine, who in the piece is represented by the cello's melody, is taken through various strange musical landscapes before she finally finds her way home.

The piece was composed 1994 and is dedicated to the Joachim Piano Trio.

Anders Nordentoft

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.