Repertoire Search

Anders Nordentoft

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Moment (1989)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
6 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Anders Nordentoft Moment (1989)
'MOMENT' (1989) for piano, violin, cello and clarinet was written for the Danish-Swedish Casuale Quartet.

The piece is in one movement but is clearly heard in two parts, which could be called a masculine and a feminine part respectively. In the first scherzando-like part there is, behind a curtain of forcefull staccato rhythms (created out of a play of simple mathematics), a soft and slow music which creates a kind of artificial or extra space in the music.After a culmination these hidden sounds are disclosed and developed in a quiet piano solo later on joined by the clarinet.

The listener may himself choose to which moment or moments in the piece the title refers.

Anders Nordentoft

  • Ensemble
    Aarhus Sinfonietta
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.