Repertoire Search

Anders Koppel

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra (2003)
Work Notes
til Matthias Johansson, uropføres 4/6-03 med Aalborg S.O.
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Soloists and Orchestra
Year Composed
20 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Anders Koppel Concerto for Tuba and Orchestra (2003)

  • Ensemble
    Aalborg Symphony Orchestra
    Mattias Johansson (tuba)
    Matthias Aeschbacher
“Koppel had chosen to present the tuba in a number of character roles that one does not normally associate with this unusual solo instrument, ranging from the introverted and reflective to the love-sick romantic (“Will you give me some love?”), and the sophisticatedly elegant to the ball (although with hangover-like episodes), not forgetting the instrument’s own background in military music. ...The whole work was full of warmth, humour and the special character depiction we know from Carl Nielsen’s later works.”
Tore Mortensen, Nordjyske Stiftstidende,07/06/2003
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.