Repertoire Search

Bent Sørensen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
22 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
My Symphony is in two movements which, however, are played without a break. Taken together they progress from the extremely high, almost unison screams and glissandi of the opening via blurred melodic and swarming rhythmic formations, towards the slow ending with its simple and more clearly out-lined melodic fragments.

The designation 'symphony' is in this case much more a title than a genre indication. During my work on the piece I never considered having any other title than this magical and associative word: 'Symphony'.

- Bent Sørensen

Score preview

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.