Repertoire Search

Bent Sørensen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Six Intermezzi (2018)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
17 Minutes
Unavailable Explain this...
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Bent Sørensen Six Intermezzi (2018)
The intermezzi are composed for two pianos, but in all six of them there is a feeling that it is one big piano being played by four hands, and all the hands try to melt together - to become one single big hand.

Four of the six intermezzi have subtitles from works by Danish visual artists whom I admire – and four friends as well: 1st intermezzo: Light and Infinite (Anette Flensburg), 3rd intermezzo: Going Wild (Bjørn Poulsen), 4th intermezzo; Touchstone (Jesper Christiansen) and 6th intermezzo: Roses in Landscape (Maja Lisa Engelhardt).

Six Intermezzi are composed for ‘Quattro Mani’ and for the Serge Koussevitzky Music Foundation in the Library of Congress and dedicated to the memory of Serge and Natalie Koussevitzky.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.