Repertoire Search

Bent Sørensen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Saudades Inocentes (2011)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Solo Voices and 1-6 players
Year Composed
22 Minutes
S (boy), T, Bar
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Bent Sørensen Saudades Inocentes (2011)
The title SAUDADES INOCENTES is probably best translated to mean ‘Innocent Yearnings’, but the Portugese word ‘Saudade’ indicates something far stronger than a common longing after something or someone. It is often a desperate longing after that which cannot be reached, either because it is not to be found or because it has been lost forever.

The work is written for three male voices – boy, young man and older man. From a landscape of loudspeakers, a feminine universe of women’s voices and steps flows as a mist beneath and around these three. Through the work’s six movements all the voices – the boy, the little girl, women and men – sing against and with one another.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.