Repertoire Search

Bent Sørensen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

Lacrymae (1984)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
13 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Bent Sørensen Lacrymae (1984)
In my one-movement orchestral piece Lacrymae you can discern four main sections: in the centre, a slow section is followed by a faster movement, and these two main section are embraced by a ”pre-echo” and an ”echo” respectively. At the beginning of the piece, the music is created behind a veil of other appearances; gestures emerge, are deformed and gradually disappear. At the end a latent, threatening background soars upward through the music, creating a stage for the dying echoes.

- Bent Sørensen

Score preview

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.