Repertoire Search

Michael Nyman

Publisher: Chester Music

The Claim for Orchestra (2003)
Chester Music Ltd
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
16 Minutes
Programme Note
Michael Nyman The Claim for Orchestra (2003)

1. The Fiery House
2. Shootout
3. The Burning

This is the second of Michael Nyman's soundtracks composed for Michael Winterbottom (after Wonderland in 1999). The Claim was made in 2000 and is a re-location of Thomas Hardy's The Mayor of Casterbridge to the California Gold Rush of 1847. An Irish immigrant sells his wife and baby daughter for a gold claim…

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.