Repertoire Search

Philip Glass

Publisher: Chester Music

String Quartet No 4 "Buczak" (1989)
commissioned by Geoffrey Hendricks
Work Notes
composed in remembrance of the artist Brian Buczak
Dunvagen Music Publishers Inc
Small Ensemble (2-6 players)
Year Composed
23 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Philip Glass String Quartet No 4 "Buczak" (1989)
Buczak (String Quartet No.4), was written as a memorial piece for the artist Brian Buczak. It was commissioned by Geoffrey Hendricks and first performed at a memorial service on the 2nd anniversary of the artist's death on July 4 1989. The music represents musical impression of him as a person as well as a tribute to his life's work.

© Philip Glass

  • Ensemble
    Kronos Quartet
  • Ensemble
    t.e.c.c. quartet
  • Ensemble
    The Smith Quartet
    Signum Classics:
Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.