Repertoire Search

Karl Aage Rasmussen

Publisher: Edition Wilhelm Hansen

This Moment (1966)
Edition Wilhelm Hansen Copenhagen
Solo Voices and 1-6 players
Year Composed
15 Minutes
Buy this work
Worldwide Sales   North American Sales

Programme Note
Karl Aage Rasmussen This Moment (1966)
2 x 7 poems for 3 sopranos, flute and percussion

Poems by: Basho, Shiki, Buson, Issa & Giorgos Seferis

Translated by: Hans Jørgen Nielsen, Ole Wahl Olsen & Poul Borum

This Moment

1) Pour only a winedrop
into the lake
and the sun’s gone.

2) Seeing the moon
at length
to be able to breath.

3) The temple bell
the smell of flowers
remains tolling.

4) On the field
not a single four-leaf clover
which of the three is to blame?

5) Thoughtfully
her bossom heavy
in the mirror.

6) Rowing outwards
past the fog
sea unending.

7) An old pond –
a frog jumps

8) Perfectly calm
in the bosom of the lake

9) I lift now
a dead butterfly
without cosmetics

(in the museum garden)
10) Empty chairs,
the statues returned
to another museum.

11) A cool breeze,
the grasshopper singing
with all his might.

12) The sick traveler
quietly passing withering fields,
touching his dreams.

13) How hard to collect
the thousand fragments
of each and every man.

14) You are writing;
the ink grows less
the sea increases.

Dette øjeblik

1) Dryp kun en dråbe
vin i søen
og solen slukkes.

2) At se på månen
at kunne trække vejret.

3) Tempelklokken
dør hen
blomsternes dufte
kimer videre.

4) På marken ikke eet
firbladet trekløver;
hvem af de tre har skylden?

5) Tænksomt
hendes bryst tungt
i spejlet.

6) Du ror udad
passerer tågen
endeløst hav.

7) En gammel dam
en frø springer

8) Helt stille
i søens bryst

9) Jeg løfter nu
en død sommerfugl
uden kosmetik.

(i museets have)
10) Tomme stole
statuerne vendt tilbage
af al magt.

11) Et koldt vindstød
cikaden der synger
af al magt.

12) Jeg rejser syg
stille over visne marker
strejfer mine drømme.

13) Hvor skal du samle
de tusind små stykker
af hvert menneske.

14) Du skriver;
blækket svandt
havet stiger.

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Wise Music Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2020 Wise Music Classical. Part of Wise Music Group.