Repertoire Search

André Previn

Publisher: G. Schirmer

Night Thoughts (2005)
Commissioned by the Sacramento Philharmonic Orchestra in honor of Wayne Thiebaud
G Schirmer Inc
Sub Category
Large Orchestra
Year Composed
20 Minutes
Programme Note
André Previn Night Thoughts (2005)
14 October 2006
Sacramento Philharmonic
Michael Morgan, conductor
Sacramento, CA


Commissioned as part of the California Compositions initiative, Night Thoughts honors Sacramento native and internationally known artist Wayne Thiebaud. "I am very pleased by the idea that I am part of a celebration of Mr. Thiebaud's extraordinary artistry. He is certainly a major voice in American contemporary painting and I admire him boundlessly."

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Enter your email address to keep up to date with the latest news and special offers from Music Sales Classical.
Your data is secure and you can unsubscribe at any time. Read our Privacy Policy

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2019 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.