Repertoire Search

Tarik O'Regan

Publisher: Novello & Co

O'Regan can now stake a claim as one of the leading British composers of his generation. - Gramophone

O’Regan is [making] an impact with music that is striking and approachable without being obvious or second-hand... this was one contemporary piece that you didn’t want to finish. - Richard Morrison, The Times
Key Works:
Career Highlights:
  • 2017 elected to an Honorary Fellowship of Pembroke College, Oxford
  • 2017 A Celestial Map of the Sky, O'Regan's first album of orchestral music, is released by NMC
  • 2016 O'Regan's first full-length ballet, Mata Hari, opens at the Dutch National Ballet
  • 2014 is featured composer in the Vale of Glamorgan Festival (BBC National Orchestra of Wales; Chamber Choir Ireland) and New Music for a New Age (Washington Chorus)
  • 2011 O'Regan's first opera, Heart of Darkness, opens at the Royal Opera House, Linbury Theatre
  • 2011 Acallam na Senórach, O'Regan's third disc on the Harmonia Mundi label, is released
  • 2010 makes BBC Proms debut with Latent Manifest performed by the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
  • 2009 Grammy nominations in Best Choral Performance and Best Classical Album for Threshold of Night
  • 2008 Harmonia Mundi releases Scattered Rhymes and Threshold of Night
  • 2007 Threshold of Night wins British Composer Award
  • 2007 appointed fellow Commoner in the Creative Arts at Trinity College, Cambridge
  • 2005 Sainte wins British Composer Award
  • 2004 moves to New York City to take up fellowship at Columbia University and affiliation with Harvard University
  • 2003 awarded Chester Schirmer Fulbright Fellowship and a Wingate Scholarship

Close X

Newsletter Signup

Please fill in this form to receive regular news

Click here to receive regular news
© Copyright 2018 Music Sales Classical. Part of the Music Sales Group.